Yarra Golf Cinema: View times and purchase tickets
Yarra Golf Cinema: View times and purchase tickets

Martin and Davis go back-to-back

Congratulations to our 2024 Men’s and Women’s Club Champions, Jay-Ar Martin and Kirri Davis!

Both champions matched their winning efforts in 2023 to again share the spoils in the Club’s biggest annual event on Sunday.

Jay-ar extended his all-time Club Champion record to 14 titles with another solid four-round total of 291, nine shots clear of runner-up Troy Robertson.

Kirri was equally impressive with her fourth Club Championship, finishing with a 3-round total of 257, seven shots clear of runner-up Dot Brodie.

Ben Bonwick took home the prestigious Cliff Vagg trophy for the best Men’s Nett total, and Jenny Thomas won the Palframan Trophy for the best Woman’s Nett Score.

And well played to all of our other Grade winners listed below:

Women’s 2024 Club Championships – Results

  • Club Champion – Kirri Davis
  • B Grade Champion – Anna Castles
  • C Grade Champion – Irene Cocks
  • D Grade Champion – Carol Tytler
  • Vets Gross Winner – Tori Stals
  • Super Vets Gross Winner – Kathy Overington
  • OBE’s Gross Winner – Heather Baxter
  • Palframan Winner – Jenny Thomas
  • A Grade Nett Winner – Nicha Moore
  • B Grade Nett Winner – Jenny Thomas
  • C Grade Nett Winner – Irene Cocks
  • D Grade Nett Winner – Carol Tytler
  • Vets Nett Winner – Bron Nagle
  • Super Vets Nett Winner – Anna Castles
  • OBE’s Nett Winner – Heather Baxter

Men’s 2024 Club Championships – Results

  • Men’s Club Champion – Jay-Ar Martin
  • B Grade Champion – Kerry Parker
  • C Grade Champion – Ben Bonwick
  • Vets Gross Winner – Terry Bryan
  • Super Vets Gross Winner – Pat Ryan
  • Cliff Vagg Trophy – Ben Bonwick
  • Junior Champion – Miller Sanderson
  • A Grade Nett Winner – Andrew Long
  • B Grade Nett Winner – Greg Schinck
  • C Grade Nett Winner – Ben Bonwick
  • Vets Nett Winner – Ben Bonwick
  • Super Vets Nett Winner – Stephen Campion

Continue reading

Celebrity Chef Matt Moran Visits Yarrawonga Mulwala Golf Club Resort

Yarrawonga Mulwala Golf Club Resort was delighted to host…

Unveiling our new 19th hole

We are delighted to announce the completion of a…

Resilience shines through as Club posts profit for 2022/23 financial year

Dear Members, I am pleased to report that the…

Joy’s legacy lives on

The prestigious Joy Johnson Memorial Classic returns to YMGCR…

View all articles